Staff Directory

 

 

Telephone: 860-870-6085

Attendance: 860-870-6088

Fax: 860-870-6084

 

 

                                                   

Lake Street Office
Tracy Duenzl Principal terese.duenzl@vernonct.org
Cassy Griswold Nurse cassy.griswold@vernonct.org
Tammy Gessay Administrative Assistant tammy.gessay@vernonct.org
Laura Ryan Office Clerk laura.ryan@vernonct.org

 

Classroom Teachers

Laura Kearney PreSchool laura.kearney@vernonct.org
Suzanne Lynch PreSchool suzanne.lynch@vernonct.org
Tracy Popolizio PreSchool tracy.popolizio@vernonct.org
Kate Turnbull Kindergarten kate.turnbull@vernonct.org
Brenna Dunnack Kindergarten brenna.dunnack@vernonct.org
Diane Tutko First Grade diane.tutko@vernonct.org
Ann-Marie Barry Second Grade annmarie.barry@vernonct.org
Erin Caron Second Grade erin.caron@vernonct.org
Caroline Thompson Third Grade caroline.thompson@vernonct.org
Estela Merrow Third Grade estela.merrow@vernonct.org
Kathryn Bourn Fourth Grade kathryn.bourne@vernonct.org
Christina Fairbanks Fourth Grade christina.fairbanks@vernonct.org
Nicole Bortolan Fifth Grade nicole.bortolan@vernonct.org
Stephanie Schipper Fifth Grade stephanie.schipper@vernonct.org

 

Specialists

Karen Davis Music / 4th & 5th Gr Chorus karen.davis@vernonct.org
Kelly Stein Instr. Music - 5th Gr kelly.stein@vernonct.org
Jennifer Johnson Art jennifer.johnson@vernonct.org
Peter Johnson Physical Education peter.johnson@vernonct.org
Debbie Paullisky Media Center debra.paullisky@vernnonct.org

Special Services 

Amanda Blanchard ABL amanda.blanchard@vernonct.org
Jennifer Boltseridge SpEd - K, 2nd and 3rd jennifer.o'connell-boltseridge@vernonct.org
Rebecca Kowalczyk SpEd - 1st, 4th and 5th rebecca.kowalczyk@vernonct.org
Amy Hardell Reading Specialist amy.hardell@vernonct.org
Suzanne Ruiz Reading Specialist suzanne.ruiz@vernonct.org
Kelly Browne Math Specialist kelly.browne@vernonct.org
Sarah Zahner Physical Therapy sarah.zahner@vernonct.org
Allison Dalton Occupational Therapy allison.dalton@vernonct.org
Alyssa Boutillier Occupational Therapy alyssa.boutillier@vernonct.org
Dr. Carol Berger School Psychologist  carol.berger@vernonct.org
Cindy Brown Speech & Language Pathologist  cynthia.brown@vernonct.org

Para Educators

Deb Alexanderowicz deborah.alexanderowicz@vernonct.org
Liz Ambrasetti elizabeth.ambrasetti@vernonct.org
Michael Balnis michael.balnis@vernonct.org
Cindy Bruce cynthia.bruce@vernonct.org
Liz Durrant elizabeth.durrant@vernonct.org
Kathy Laplante kathleen.laplante@vernonct.org
LuAnn Hussey luann.hussey@vernonct.org
Leslie Hebert leslie.herbert@vernonct.org
Gina Latino regina.latino@vernonct.org
Kathy LaPlante kathy.laplante@vernonct.org
Annabelle Levinson annabelle.levinson@vernonct.org
Sherry Purcell sherry.purcell@vernonct.org
Jasmin Rashid jasmin.rashid@vernonct.org
Rosalie Seman rosalie.seman@vernonct.org
Amy Shane amy.shane@vernonct.org
Terry Shaw terry.shaw@vernonct.org
Bonnie Tomko bonnie.tomko@vernonct.org
Susan Wasko susan.wasko@vernonct.org
Kacie Wilbur kacie.wilbur@vernonct.org
Kari Zaushney kari.zaushney@vernonct.org

 


Vernon Public Schools Mission Statement

The Vernon Public Schools, in partnership with family and community, is committed to provide a quality education, with
high expectations, in a safe environment where all students become independent learners and productive contributors to society.